Beanball Sub!

DSC04495

 

Dinner tonight was a delicious beanball sub.  The bean balls were made from random things in my fridge and pantry: walnuts, chickpeas, brown rice, green onions, garlic, chickpea flour, oregano, basil, chia seeds and hot sauce.  I blended everything together in my food processor and rolled them into balls, which I brushed with olive oil and baked in the oven at 350.  The cheese was a can of coconut milk, simmered on the stove with some vinegar, lemon juice, nutritional yeast, hot sauce, salt and agar agar.  I then cooled it in a container until it was set.  The bread was a piece of Aidan’s baguette.  And thus concludes my annual veggie meatball sub craving!

Tagged , , ,

One thought on “Beanball Sub!

  1. […] other day, I used my leftover beanballs with some spinach and brown rice pasta, tomato sauce and garlic […]

Leave a Reply

