Dinner: Salad with Peanut Lime Dressing

image

This was a clean out the fridge kind of salad, so I used roasted cauliflower (chop, drizzle with oil and bake at 450) and assorted veggies.  The dressing is from, where else, Fresh! I also added some marinated tofu cubes, based on Fresh’s recipe as well (tamari, apple cider vinegar, sunflower oil and some water).  I got the dressing recipe from vegangela.  My new blender sprays the contents of the jar everywhere, even on the lowest setting, so I wasn’t able to open the top and slowly add the oil, so I didn’t get a real emulsified dressing happening.  It was still pretty tasty, though!

I’m planning out my entry for the Vegan MoFo chopped event happening.  I need to use popcorn, butternut squash, rosemary and apricot preserves AND make a brunch dish.  Stay tuned for what I get up to!

Tagged , , , ,

Leave a Reply

