Lunch!

image

Grilled veggies (eggplant, red pepper, portabello mushroom and roasted cauliflower) on lettuce with hemp hearts and tahini sauce. Yum!

Have you ever made your own tahini sauce before?  It is a really easy and delicious sauce.  I usually do the usual clove of garlic, lots of tahini, lemon juice and water.  I also add some pepper and hot sauce.  Sometimes I get fancy and make it in the blender with parsley added in.  I’ve been eating this meal every day for about a week because it is quick and easy!  Yesterday I had the veggies and tahini sauce over millet.  What are you waiting for?  Get your tahini on!

Tagged , , , , ,

4 thoughts on “Lunch!

  1. Lindsay says:

    Yum. Why do I always need a reminder to top everything with tahini? I love it so much! Thanks for the re-inspiration. This looks AWESOME.

  2. Sal says:

    I love me some tahini sauce too. This looks ace.

  3. Mandee says:

    Oh yum! I would love that for lunch, I need to make more tahini-based dressings!

Leave a Reply

