Eating in Toronto: Fresh

image

If I had to choose a favourite restaurant, Fresh would probably be it. I have all of their cookbooks and always make their recipes at home, but that doesn’t stop me from coming back to the actual restaurant. Their food is so good! This time I went for a special they were having that was basically every burrito filling you could think of in a bowl on rice, topped with hemp seeds. It was awesome. If you find yourself in Toronto, you need to go here. They’ve got a list of menu items that are gluten-few as well, if you aren’t sure what you can get. Go! Posthaste!

Tagged , , , ,

4 thoughts on “Eating in Toronto: Fresh

  1. YUM! I can’t wait to eat @ Fresh. My mom found this recipe for me and we made it together this summer. It was probably my favorite salad. Ever?! SOOO good. http://www.vegangela.com/2011/10/20/i-made-the-roundup-again/.

  2. Terri says:

    They have gluten-free pancakes, so they have my loyalty forever.

  3. K says:

    I’ve heard great things about their quinoa onion rings, and am going to attempt to make them, I don’t suppose the recipe is in on of the cookbooks?

Leave a Reply

