Cookies!

image

Thanks to Greg for making up these treats! He decided to double the chocolate chips, which is always a great idea. The cookies are made with oat flour, something I haven’t really used much, but should start using more often. The oats made these cookies chewy and not crumbly, like gluten-free cookies can sometimes be.

So far, this is the only recipe I/Greg has made from one of my newest cookbooks, “Welcoming Kitchen: 200 Delicious Allergen & Gluten-Free Vegan Recipes. I honestly haven’t had a chance to look through many of the recipes yet. However, if the cookies are any indication as to how delicious the rest of the recipes are, this book is sure to be a winner!

Tagged , , , ,

5 thoughts on “Cookies!

  1. Mandee says:

    Ooh, I haven’t heard of this book but I’ve added it to my list of books to buy! And I’m always happy to find another vegan & gluten free blogger 🙂

  2. I’m with you some extra chocolate chips can’t ever be a bad thing.

  3. lazysmurf says:

    I think doubling the chocolate chips is probably always a safe bet!

  4. Jen says:

    Haha, I see he isn’t the only one who approves of double chocolate.

Leave a Reply

