Zucchini Brownies

I had a craving to make some brownies, and stumbled across this recipe from one of my favourite food blogs, the Gluten-Free Goddess, here.

A lot of her recipes are vegan, however this one had eggs. In place of the eggs I used about 1/4 cup of ground flax seeds and a tablespoon of powdered egg replacer mixed with water until it formed a gel. I also added some chopped walnuts. I am not used to eating large amounts of sugar, so if I make them again, I will be experimenting to make them lower in sugar. They turned out really well, and the green zucchini made them colourful and added an interesting taste.

Leave a Reply

